What Is Included In An Uzbekistan Multi Day Tour
Multi day Uzbekistan packages bundle hotels, breakfast, local guides, entrance fees and intercity transport, but the fine print varies by listing. Here is what the listings on this site state, item by item, and where the gaps usually fall.
Short answer
A typical Uzbekistan multi day package includes 3 to 4 star hotels with breakfast, a local English-speaking guide, entrance fees to the listed sites, intercity transport and airport transfers. On this site's roster, multi day packages run from $499 to $1,600 per person, and meals beyond breakfast vary listing by listing.
Most travelers comparing an Uzbekistan tour package for the first time assume the price covers everything, then discover mid-comparison that one listing includes meals while a near-identical route does not. The confusion is fair. Across this site's roster of 35 bookable listings, the same six-day Tashkent, Khiva, Bukhara and Samarkand route appears multiple times with different prices, different inclusions and different group formats, and the only reliable way to compare them is to read each listing line by line.
This guide does that reading for you. Most packages cover nights in 3-4 star hotels with breakfast, an English-speaking guide, entrance fees, and trains or transfers between cities. Lunches, dinners, tips, and flights usually stay extra., and separates what is bundled from what is left to you. Where a listing says nothing about an item, it says nothing here either: "not stated" never means "no", it means check the live listing before you book.
What Is Included In An Uzbekistan Multi Day Tour?
An Uzbekistan multi day tour typically bundles accommodation in 3 to 4 star hotels with breakfast, a local English-speaking guide, entrance fees to the sites on the itinerary, intercity transport between cities, and airport or station transfers. On this site's roster, multi day packages run from $499 to $1,600 per person, with most departing Tashkent. Lunches, dinners and tips sit outside the base price on many listings.
Operator sources across 2026 describe a consistent package structure for the classic Silk Road circuit of Tashkent, Samarkand, Bukhara and Khiva: hotels in double or twin rooms with breakfast included, city-by-city guiding rather than one guide for the whole trip, entrance tickets to the monuments named in the day-by-day itinerary, and the intercity legs handled by high-speed train, private vehicle or an internal flight, most commonly the Urgench to Tashkent leg on west-to-east routes. Airport transfers appear frequently enough that a listing not mentioning them is worth a question to the operator before you book.
The roster here reflects that structure with real variation. The 8-day private train tour from Tashkent lists pickup, free cancellation and a meal in its inclusions at from $1,035 per person, rated 4.7 from 40 reviews. The 6-day private version of almost the same route, from $800 per person and rated 4.9 from 48 reviews, lists the same three items. A budget 6-day private option from $632 lists free cancellation but says nothing about meals or pickup, which means you ask, not assume.
That pattern, identical routes with materially different bundles, is exactly why this page exists. A price difference between two listings often comes down to hotel standard, meal count and whether the internal flight is in the package, and the listing pages state which is which.
Which Hotels And Meals Do Uzbekistan Multi Day Tours Include?
Most Uzbekistan packages include 3 to 4 star hotels in double or twin rooms with breakfast daily, while lunches and dinners vary sharply: some listings bundle them, others leave every meal except breakfast to you. On this roster, meal-included and no-meal versions of the same six-day route differ at the base price, so the line item matters.
Accommodation is the most reliable inclusion. Operator pages for classic Silk Road circuits describe 3 to 4 star hotels, centrally located, with Wi-Fi and breakfast, and that description matches what the roster listings advertise. What packages rarely state is the exact hotel name, because operators hold a small pool of properties and confirm them closer to departure. If a specific hotel matters to you, message the operator through the listing before booking rather than after.
Meals are where listings genuinely diverge. The Silk Road Secrets tour, 5 days from $856 per person, lists a meal among its inclusions, as do the 8-day train tour from $1,035 and the 6-day private from $800. Meanwhile the 6-day private tour from $765 lists pickup and free cancellation but no meal, and the budget 6-day from $632 states neither. None of that means food is bad or hard to find, it means the listed price buys different things, and Uzbek restaurant meals are inexpensive enough that some travelers prefer the flexibility anyway.
For a sense of the spread, the table below compares the food-related and accommodation-related claims across representative multi day listings on this site, exactly as each roster line states them.

| Listing (days, from price) | Rating and reviews | Pickup listed | Meal listed | Free cancellation listed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 8-Day Private Train Tour, Meals (8 days, from $1,035) | 4.7 from 40 reviews | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| 6-Day Private, Meals Included (6 days, from $800) | 4.9 from 48 reviews | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| 6-Day Private, No Meals (6 days, from $765) | 11 reviews | Yes | Not stated | Yes |
| Budget 6-Day Private From Tashkent (6 days, from $632) | 10 reviews | Not stated | Not stated | Yes |
| 5-Day Silk Road Secrets (5 days, from $856) | 8 reviews | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| 11-Day Magical Cities, Meals (11 days, from $1,600) | 10 reviews | Yes | Yes | Yes |
Read the "not stated" cells carefully. They are not promises of absence, they are silence, and silence on a booking listing is resolved by one message to the operator. The premium fare on the 7-day route from $1,450 versus the local-guide 7-day from $1,075 is another case where the higher price does not automatically mean more food: both list a meal, and the difference sits in format and hotel standard instead.
If comparing inclusions across the whole market feels heavier than it should, the standing advice in how to compare private and small group tours covers the format question, and what a 7 to 14 day trip costs breaks the same comparison down by budget rather than by line item.
Are Intercity Transport And Trains Included In Uzbekistan Packages?
Yes, intercity transport is a core inclusion on essentially every multi day Uzbekistan package: high-speed Afrosiyob trains on the Tashkent, Samarkand and Bukhara corridor, private vehicles for road legs, and an internal flight on west-to-east routes that cross to Urgench. The 8-day private train tour on this roster puts the train format in its name.
The rail spine matters because the geography does. Tashkent to Samarkand takes about 2 to 2.5 hours on the Afrosiyob high-speed service, Samarkand to Bukhara about 1 hour 12 minutes to 1 hour 50, and Tashkent to Bukhara about 3 hours 50 to 4 hours 20, with the slower Sharq trains taking roughly 3 and 6 hours on the first and full legs. Those are secondary-source ranges, so treat them as planning figures and check live timetables when you travel; the full rail picture, including the new Tashkent to Khiva service, is laid out in the train guide.
Packages that route through Khiva generally reach it by road from Urgench or by internal flight, and several roster listings, including the 8-day private train tour, use an Urgench to Tashkent flight to close the loop eastward. Others keep everything on rails and road. The 3-day private tour from $505, rated 4.7 from 29 reviews, is built around the bullet train between Tashkent, Bukhara and Samarkand and lists pickup, free cancellation and a meal, which makes it a compact way to test whether rail-based touring suits you before committing to a week.
The shorter train-first option deserves its own look, because it answers a different question than the big packages:
One transport item that trips people up: the Tashkent to Khiva line. A new Hyundai Rotem high-speed service was reported to have launched in early May 2026, running about 7.5 hours, but the reporting is secondary and schedules change, so confirm days and times on the railway's own booking site rather than trusting any article, this one included. Tickets for Uzbek trains open for booking roughly 30 to 45 days ahead, and foreigners can buy on the official e-ticket site with passport details.

| Transport leg | Typical mode in a package | Rough duration (planning range) |
|---|---|---|
| Tashkent to Samarkand | Afrosiyob high-speed train | About 2 to 2.5 hours |
| Samarkand to Bukhara | Afrosiyob high-speed train | About 1 hour 12 to 1 hour 50 |
| Tashkent to Bukhara | Afrosiyob or Sharq train | About 3 hours 50 to 6 hours |
| Bukhara to Khiva | Private vehicle via road | About 5 to 6 hours |
| Khiva or Urgench to Tashkent | Internal flight or train | Flight about 1 hour 30 |
Do Uzbekistan Multi Day Tours Include Entrance Fees And Guides?
Usually yes to both. Operator pages for classic circuits describe entrance fees to listed sites and a local English-speaking guide per city as standard inclusions, and the roster listings follow that pattern. What varies is depth: some packages name a private guide throughout, others assign a different guide in each city, and interiors of individual monuments can carry separate tickets.
The distinction between "entrance fees included" and "every door open" matters most at the big three sites. Secondary sources put a Registan ensemble ticket at about 70,000 to 100,000 som, the Bukhara Ark at about 60,000 som, and a standard Itchan Kala combined ticket in Khiva at about 150,000 som, with a fuller two-day version at about 240,000 to 250,000 som. Those prices have been rising, so treat every figure as approximate and expect the on-site rate to be the real one. At roughly 11,900 som per US dollar in October 2026, the combined ticket comes to a modest sum in dollar terms, useful for sanity-checking whether a package's price premium over a bare-bones version is really about entrances or about something else.
Guiding quality is the single most common complaint theme in traveler discussions about Uzbekistan tours: guides vary in knowledge and energy, and a few push shopping stops. The counterweight is that the roster listings with large review pools score consistently well. The village tour with a plov cooking class from Samarkand, rated 4.8 from 52 reviews, and the all-inclusive Samarkand day tour from Tashkent, rated 5.0 from 60 reviews, both reflect the guide-plus-experience format that larger multi day packages assemble city by city.

For travelers who want the depth of a longer stay rather than a single sweep, the all-inclusive day format is worth knowing about:
If you are weighing whether to add a day trip or cooking experience alongside a multi day package, note that these bolt-on listings on the roster, from $15 city walks to the $59 plov class, are priced per person with free cancellation, so they flex around a main itinerary without much risk.
What Do Uzbekistan Tour Listings Leave Out?
The standard exclusions on Uzbekistan packages are international flights, most lunches and dinners, tips, travel insurance, personal expenses and optional activities such as cable cars. On this roster, no listing includes your flight into Tashkent, and none states a yurt night, so if a desert stay is the goal, ask each operator directly and read the day-by-day itinerary on the listing.
International flights are the big one for American travelers, and the good news is access is improving: Uzbekistan Airways flies nonstop from New York JFK to Tashkent in about 12 to 12.5 hours, several times a week. That flight is yours to book separately on any package on this site. The entry side is now simpler than it has ever been: US citizens may enter Uzbekistan visa-free for up to 30 days from January 1, 2026 under a presidential decree published on the official government portal, and hotels register you automatically when you stay in them. Check the current entry rules before you book, since requirements can change.
Tips are the exclusion travelers most often forget to budget. A common 2026 norm for a private guide or driver is $10 to $20 per day for good service, and restaurants expect 5 to 10 percent where no service charge is on the bill. On a 7-day private tour that adds a modest but real amount to the real cost of the trip.

| Item | Typically included | Typically yours to arrange |
|---|---|---|
| Accommodation | 3 to 4 star hotels, double or twin, breakfast | Hotel upgrades, single supplement |
| Guiding | Local English-speaking guide per city | Premium-language or specialist guides |
| Entrances | Fees to sites named in the itinerary | Some monument interiors, camera fees |
| Intercity transport | Trains, private vehicle, internal flight | Seat class upgrades |
| Meals | Breakfast daily; some listings add meals | Most lunches and dinners unless stated |
| Money items | Nothing beyond the listed price | Tips ($10 to $20 per guide day), insurance, visa where applicable, international flights |
One roster-specific caution worth repeating: no listing on this site is confirmed to include a yurt night, and none is 10 or 14 days long. Multi day lengths here run 2, 3, 5, 6, 7, 8 and 11 days. For longer route planning, the 10-day and 14-day itineraries on this site build the framework and name the nearest real listing to each stage, and any desert stay needs to be confirmed with the operator, listing by listing.
How Do You Compare Inclusions Across Uzbekistan Listings?
Compare listings on five line items in this order: meals, pickup, cancellation, format and total from-price. On this roster the same six-day route appears at from $632, $765 and $800 depending on the bundle, so two similar-looking listings can be different products rather than different prices for one product. Always read the listing's own inclusions list next to the price before deciding.
The method is unglamorous but it works. Take the two most similar listings on the roster: the 6-day private with meals at from $800, rated 4.9 from 48 reviews, and the 6-day private without a stated meal at from $765. Same cities, same duration, same departure city, a small base-price difference, and one listed meal. For many travelers that gap resolves instantly once you know it exists. The same logic sorts the budget 6-day at $632 from the premium 7-day at $1,450: those are different products, not different prices for one product.

Review counts deserve the same honesty. A 4.9 from 48 reviews and a 5.0 from 21 reviews are both strong signals, but a listing with 8 or 10 reviews, several on this roster, simply has less evidence behind it, and the roster marks those as. That is not a reason to avoid them, it is a reason to read the itinerary and cancellation terms more carefully, which you should be doing anyway. Free cancellation is listed on every multi day package in the table above, which removes most of the risk of booking a lightly reviewed listing early and adjusting later.
| Listing | Days | From price | Rating and reviews |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2-Day Train Trip, Meals | 2 | $499 | 4.9 from 57 reviews |
| 3-Day Private, Bullet Train | 3 | $505 | 4.7 from 29 reviews |
| 5-Day Silk Road Secrets | 5 | $856 | 8 reviews |
| 6-Day Private, Meals Included | 6 | $800 | 4.9 from 48 reviews |
| 8-Day Private Train Tour, Meals | 8 | $1,035 | 4.7 from 40 reviews |
| 11-Day Magical Cities, Meals | 11 | $1,600 | 10 reviews |
Note that prices marked "varies by group size" on the roster move with your party size, so the from-price is a floor, not a quote. Private tours typically get cheaper per person as the group grows, which is one reason families often land on the 6-day private format.
What Does A Silk Road Package From Tashkent Typically Cover?
A Silk Road package from Tashkent typically covers the full circuit, Tashkent, Khiva or Urgench, Bukhara and Samarkand, with hotels, breakfast, a guide in each city, entrances to the named sites, all intercity transport and often an internal flight back from Urgench. On this roster the classic full-circuit options run 5 to 11 days and from $856 to $1,600 per person.
The direction of travel is the quietly important choice. West-to-east routes start in Tashkent, cross to Khiva early, then roll back through Bukhara and Samarkand toward Tashkent by train, which minimizes backtracking. The 8-day private train tour follows exactly that shape, and its card name says the format out loud: trains and meals are the selling points, at from $1,035 and 4.7 from 40 reviews. East-first versions spend more time in Samarkand and Bukhara before the long westward leg, which suits travelers who want the marquee Registan sights early in the trip rather than at the end of it.
The Silk Road Secrets tour, a 5-day route rated 5 across 8 reviews, starts from $856 for readers who want the classic route compressed: it lists pickup, free cancellation and a meal, covers the core cities in five days, and its Check availability link sits beside the full tour page with the complete itinerary. Five days is tight but workable, and it pairs naturally with a Tashkent city tour at either end.
For readers deciding how many days the circuit really needs, the sibling piece on how many days to spend in Uzbekistan works through the trade-offs, and the 7-day itinerary guide maps the most popular length day by day. The most-reviewed six-day package on the roster, the private tour with meals from $800 and 4.9 from 48 reviews, is the natural comparison point for any five or seven day quote:
Whatever you book, one habit pays for itself: open the listing's day-by-day itinerary and read every line the night before you pay, then keep a screenshot. Inclusion disputes almost never come from what a listing promised, they come from what a traveler assumed it promised. The listings on this site state their inclusions plainly, and Uzbekistan Tour Packages keeps every roster page linked to the operator's live listing so you can verify each line against the source before committing.
Common Questions About Uzbekistan Multi Day Tour Inclusions
Do Uzbekistan tour packages include flights?
No listing on this site includes international flights into Tashkent. Internal flights, most commonly Urgench to Tashkent on west-to-east circuits, are included on some packages, including the 8-day private train tour. Check each listing's inclusions for the internal flight specifically.
Are meals included in an Uzbekistan multi day tour?
Breakfast is standard with the hotel accommodation. Beyond that it varies: the 8-day tour from $1,035, the 6-day from $800 and the 5-day Silk Road Secrets from $856 all list a meal, while other listings state no meal. Where a listing is silent on meals, ask the operator rather than assuming either way.
Do the packages include entrance fees to Registan and Itchan Kala?
Operator pages for classic circuits describe entrance fees to listed sites as a standard inclusion. Fees for interiors or special exhibits can be separate. As a planning figure, the Itchan Kala combined ticket runs about 150,000 som and the Registan about 70,000 to 100,000 som, though monument prices rise, so confirm on site.
Is the Afrosiyob train ticket included in the tour price?
On train-based packages, yes, intercity rail is part of the package. The 8-day private train tour and the 3-day bullet train tour both build their itineraries around included rail travel. If a listing does not name the transport mode for each leg, ask before booking.
Are tips included in Uzbekistan tour packages?
Generally no. Tips are a standard exclusion, with a common 2026 norm of $10 to $20 per day for a private guide or driver providing good service, and 5 to 10 percent in restaurants without a service charge. Budget these on top of the package price.
What is included in an Uzbekistan multi day tour that people often assume is not?
Airport and station pickups are listed on most multi day packages on this site, including all the Silk Road circuit options in this guide's tables, and free cancellation is listed on every one of them. Travelers frequently assume both cost extra, and on this roster they do not.